Frognerseteren

Frognerseteren, also known as Frognersætra, is a recreational area and forest in Nordmarka within the city of Oslo and a popular hiking and excursion destination. It can be easily reached with the T-Bane No. 1 in the direction of Holmenkollen, simply continue to the end of the line.

The Frognerseteren Restaurant is the perfect meeting place for everyone who wants to enjoy nature and the best view over Oslo. Here you can relax with friends after a hard day in front of the open fire. The restaurant is a wooden house in the rustic national romantic style and is equipped with fireplaces in several rooms.

The Kafé Seterstua offers traditional Norwegian specialties from the self-service table. Here you will find “Smørbrød”, the well-known Norwegian sandwiches, and a large selection of pastries from the in-house pastry shop. The Finstua restaurant, for example, offers “Rømmegrøt og spekemat”, a plate with sour cream porridge and dried meat. The kitchen depends on the season and what nature can offer. The menu offers a wide variety of traditional dishes. Reindeer, elk, salmon and seafood specialties are a must and are always available to choose from.
At the end of a visit, of course, the famous apple pie with hot chocolate and cream shouldn’t be missed.

After you have strengthened yourself, you can, for example, hike back on the famous Korketrekkeren toboggan run to the Midstuen T-Bane station.
In summer 2019 I was there myself for the first time, it’s a beautiful place. And the apple cake is really “Verdens best eplekake” …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Menu
Dietmar Anders, Malente

Frognerseteren, auch bekannt als Frognersætra, ist ein Naherholungsgebiet und ein Wald in Nordmarka innerhalb der Stadt Oslo sowie ein beliebtes Wandergebiet und Ausflugsziel. Man erreicht es bequem mit der T-Bane Nr. 1 Richtung Holmenkollen, einfach weiterfahren bis zur Endstation.

Das Frognerseteren Restaurant ist der perfekte Treffpunkt für alle, die die Natur und die beste Aussicht über Oslo genießen wollen. Hier können Sie sich mit Freunden nach einem anstrengenden Tag vor dem offenen Feuer ausruhen. Das Restaurant ist ein Holzhaus im rustikalen nationalromantischen Stil und ist mit Kaminen in mehreren Räumen ausgestattet.

Das Kafé Seterstua bietet vom Selbstbedienungstisch traditionelle norwegische Spezialitäten an. Hier finden Sie „Smørbrød“, die so bekannten norwegischen belegten Butterbrote, und eine große Auswahl von Gebäck von der hauseigenen Konditorei. Das Restaurant Finstua bietet zum Beispiel „Rømmegrøt og spekemat“, ein Teller mit Sauerrahmbrei und Trockenfleisch. Die Küche richtet sich nach der Saison und was die Natur bieten kann. Die Speisekarte bietet eine reiche Auswahl an traditionellen Gerichten. Spezialitäten vom Rentier, Elch, Lachs und Meeresfrüchte dürfen nicht fehlen und stehen stets zur Wahl.
Zum Abschluss eines Besuches darf natürlich der berühmte Apfelkuchen mit heißer Schokolade und Sahne nicht fehlen.

Nachdem man sich gestärkt hat kann man z.B. auf der berühmten Rodelstrecke Korketrekkeren zurück wandern bis zur T-Bane-Station Midstuen.
Im Sommer 2019 war ich zum ersten Mal selbst dort, es ist ein wunderschöner Ort. Und der Apfelkuchen ist wirklich „verdens beste eplekake“…

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Seite verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Ihre Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.

Menü
Dietmar Anders, Malente